Can you survive without Fantasies?

A man I met today claims that he has never had a fantasy. He says that he has never dreamed of being someone that he is not, or of being in a place that he has never been or does not exist. I really find it difficult to believe this man. I personally could not survive without my fantasies and fantasy worlds to escape into. I believe that I would go quite mad without them. I have always had them, as far back as I can remember.

You might think that my main question for him would have been HOW, but it wasn’t, it was WHY. How is easy, I could stop creating my fantasies, only why would I want to? Why would I want to stop the very thing that keeps me Sane in an Insane world? If he truly is living his life without fantasies, then I truly feel sorry for him.

Leave a Reply

